PROCESS & REQUIREMENTS
Filing Your Uncontested Texas Divorce
Ready Divorce Service makes filing an uncontested divorce in Texas fast and easy.
Texas Residency Requirements
Per Texas statutes, A suit for divorce may not be maintained in this state unless at the time the suit is filed either the petitioner or the respondent has been:
(1) a domiciliary of this state for the preceding six-month period; and
(2) a resident of the county in which the suit is filed for the preceding 90-day period.
Also, a divorce in Texas cannot be finalized if the wife is pregnant. If the wife is pregnant, be sure to keep this in mind.
Your Total Savings
A Texas divorce lawyer will typically charge $3,000 for a simple uncontested divorce.
Ready Divorce Service completes all of the paperwork required for a Texas divorce quickly and affordable.
Our fee starts as low as $649 plus the Court’s filing fees. The only additional fee would be if you want your maiden name back. The cost is only $50 if done during the divorce. This cost can range up to $500 if done after the divorce.
If you or your spouse own any real estate property, we will need more details so that we may provide complete pricing for your divorce.
No additional fees are charged.
You typically save $2,500 by using Ready Divorce Service.
Ready Divorce Service does not act as your lawyer; instead, the service helps you to complete your divorce yourself as Pro Se, saving time and money.
Starting your Paperwork
Fill out the Divorce Questionnaire via the link.
This form will come directly to one of our Partners. We will then call you to go over the information you provided. If needed we will also meet with you one-on-one to answer any questions or concerns about the process. Once you give us the go ahead we will require your payment information to begin your case.
It normally takes about 12 to 24 hours to prepare the paperwork. We will call to schedule a meeting to go over the paperwork and your next steps.
Note: If you have children, you will need to provide a copy of your Court Ordered Child Support and Visitation. If you do not have this, you can contact the Attorney General’s office and they will do this free of charge.
FAQs - FILING A DIVORCE